img

Rabbi's Message

  • April 21, 2017

    BSD

    I wanted to share the information about a very special project that I am participating in. Below is the relevant information. A flyer from the organization is attached to the bulletin. I hope you can join me. 

    Have a great Shabbos.

    The leKedoshim project strives to bring together all the Jewish people through our learning.

    This coming Yom Hazikaron - Israeli Memorial Day (the evening of April 30, 2017), we will be learning the entire Talmud Bavli (2,711 pages). The learning is in memory of the people that have died al kiddush Hashem in defense of Eretz Yisrael and by acts of terror.

    We invite everyone to participate!

    The Goal

    Learn all 2,711 pages of the Talmud in less than 24 hours on Yom Hazikaron. The learning begins on April 30, 2017 at 8 pm Israel time (1 pm EST) and finishes on May 1, 2017 at 4 pm Israel time (9 am EST).

    How Does it Work?

    • Each leKedoshim participant registers on the website and then selects a page or two of the Talmud that they commit to studying.
    • A confirmation email will be sent that includes the name of someone who died al kiddush Hashem in defense of Eretz Yisrael or by acts of terror. The participant should dedicate his learning for the name that he receives.
    • The project begins at 8:00 pm Israel time (1 pm EST) on the eve of Yom Hazikaron. The participant undertakes to complete and confirm his learning no later than 4:00 pm Israel time (9 am EST) on Yom Hazikaron.